School Council

School Council comprises 12 members:

  • 7 elected parents
  • 3 elected staff
  • 1 Principal (Executive Officer)
  • 1 community member (appointed)



Council Members 2022:


DET Representative – Vicki Gigliotti 


DET Representative – Nia Syrbopoulos 


DET Representative – Susan Williamson


Executive Officer – Megan Smith


2022 members:

  • Bryony Nayagam (President)
  • Sally Ball (Vice-President)
  • Zoltan Rajki (Treasurer) 
  • Lisa Clausen (Secretary)
  • Gabrielle Procter
  • Patrick Donaldson
  • Megan Brock 
  • Rohan Obst 

Councillors agreed on the following sub-committees: 

  • Education
  • Finance
  • Community Connections
  • Fundraising 
  • Building & Grounds 


These sub-committees will meet once a month and we invite anyone from our school community who has skills they’d like to contribute to join in. 


New councillors also began their training in Child Safety and Inclusion - a core focus of everything we do at CHPS.


We also agreed that a priority this year is to strengthen our school community after the disruption of the past two years - and do some fun fundraising along the way!


We have lots of ideas brewing but we can’t do it alone - we’d love to hear your ideas about what events, big or small, you’d like to help organise …


To get in touch via email:





© 2020 Clifton Hill Primary School Powered by Updat-ed